My Fabulous Flamingo

coverstory

My treat for the Bank Holiday Weekend was to purchase a pocket sized Cover Story (Flamingo) Filofax in navy blue. When I saw this mentioned on philofaxy I fell in love instantly. I loved the colours and I loved the pattern. That said, this Filofax is a number of firsts for me:

  • it is my first pocket-sized filofax
  • it is my first canvas filofax (although I have been previously tempted by the songbird filofax).
  • It is my first filofax with an elastic closure.

So it will be interesting to see how this works out. I still have my reservations.

It is lovely and colourful and certainly visually appealing. The interior is two toned purple and the dividers and coloured pages are blue and green.

I still have to think up a purpose/justification for this filofax (so I have not started using it yet). Suggestions are welcome.

flamingos

4 thoughts on “My Fabulous Flamingo

  1. Ohh! seeing your pictures just makes me want one!

  2. Pingback: Planning with Printed Portal | Filofax Friday: After Work To Do List

  3. Pingback: Planning with Printed Portal | Filofax Friday: Quick Meeting Preparation

Leave a comment