X is for…xanthic

a-to-z-letters-x

X is a letter which is always a challenge. I have chosen the word xanthic which means yellow/yellowish and hope to celebrate the use of yellow in stationery.

I love the colour yellow both bright vibrant sunflower yellow and mustard yellow and long for a Finsbury Filofax in Yellow. In stationery yellow is an under-used colour and my collection of yellow pens seems to be building up (as I run all the other colours done).

So today I thought it was about time I tried to inject more yellow inserts into my filofax (and more excuses to use my yellow pens?).

Insert XI have now done some squared paper with a yellowish tinge. Some with the border, some without.

Do you ever use yellow paper (other than post-its) or yellow pens?

Download: Yellow Squared Paper

Leave a comment