U is for… Updates

a-to-z-letters-u

Life seems full of updates. In this technological world we seem to be constantly “updating” whether it is updating our blog, updating our status on Facebook or twitter or updating the apps/software on our phones and computers. Updates are part of life.

But what about your very own personal updates. How much do you pay attention to them? How often do you update and review yourself? We have all been there – we have all made lists and goals…

  • Your personal development plan
  • Your career development plan
  • Your 5 year plan
  • Your bucket list
  • Your 101 things in 1001 days
  • Your things to do before you are X years old
  • Your 2013 resolutions

Today it is time to update these lists and update yourself. Use today’s download to help work out what you have achieved in the last few months, work out how many things you have checked of your lists and note any ideas that you might want to add to your master lists.

insert - uIf you have not done it in a while why not take some time to review them today (regardless of whether you keep a filofax or not).

Download: Updates Insert

2 thoughts on “U is for… Updates

  1. Oooh – I do occasionally make lists for things I need to do this day/week/soon, but always lose them. Too much paper in my life! i am useless at remembering even what I should be doing tomorrow – in fact, only a phone call last thing today reminded me I have to go into the city tomorrow. I find my updates see to happen automatically – good thing too!

    Good luck with the rest of the A-Z! I’m doing animal poems and facts and often a drawing as well, I like to make things hard for myself.

    Liz http://www.lizbrownleepoet.com

  2. What an interesting blog. I look forward to exploring further after A-Z ends.

Leave a comment