P is for… Pages

a-to-z-letters-p

You may or may not have noticed that I have started to use my Facebook Page. I originally signed up for a Facebook page to link to my blog last year but I didn’t want to use it as honestly I didn’t really know what to do with it. As I am participating in the a to z challenge I thought it would be a great time to start using it. After all I want to use my Facebook page to share great content – and there is always some great content flying up on my radar during the challenge.

Since the launch of Facebook Pages I have rarely used them. I have signed up for a few and participate in a few. In my opinion the best ones are those that:

  • share and link to great content (not just self promotion);
  • are active (but not annoyingly so)
  • are interactive (you get responses to comments); and
  • also put exclusive content on their page (not just repeating information found on their blog or twitter).

It might seem like more hard work – but if I am going to do a Facebook page – I want to do it right. I don’t want a boring and self promoting page. So I have created an insert to assist with content for my Facebook page and then intention is to have one double-sided page per month.

Insert PThe back of the page contains Youtube Videos, Photographs, Apps and Promotions and Other.

Do you have a facebook page for your blog or product? If so how do you do you make it more interesting?

Download: Facebook Pages Planner

4 thoughts on “P is for… Pages

  1. Ugghh.. this is an area I need to work on. I have a FB page for my FreelanceTranscriptionistRoad.com website but I dont really do anything with it. Part of the reason is that somehow my site got coded as spam (it’s not!) so I can’t post direct links to new articles on my FB page. But I want to grow my website and in the next couple months I’ll be trying to do better at building my FB page and getting more active with it. You made great points and I will be using them when I do start working on mine. And I might just have to come back and download your awesome insert! 🙂

  2. I do have a fan page. I’m not as tech savvy as you and am stuck using what FB gives me.

    • yes unfortunately fb can be quite controlling. Even more so now, than previously. However, there is still plenty to work with.

      Thanks for dropping by the blog.

Leave a comment