Monthly Dividers in my Filofax

When I purchased my A5 Identity I also purchased some Collins Debden Monthly Dividers.

monthly dividers

The holespacing worked but what i didn’t realise was that the pages were narrower and that the dividers would not protrude over the edge to allow them to be visible.

At first I thought this meant that they were completely useless as dividers and didn’t bother to do anything with them – simply forgetting about them.

More recently I thought it might be a good idea to start a ‘newsletter‘ I have not really got this idea off the ground yet and have so far only been generating ideas.

However, I only really want to do a monthly newsletter and I thought that these dividers might be a great place to keep this information. These dividers have worked better than I thought they would  – they allow me to plan ahead and organise content while remaining discreet. I know this information is there and don’t need the actual monthly dividers to locate instead they are used to Sort.

Do you use your monthly dividers for ‘sorting’  or ‘locating’?

One thought on “Monthly Dividers in my Filofax

  1. My dividers are hidden at the back of my Filo and I like them that way. I can get to them easily enough, but they don’t stick out.

Leave a comment