Filofax Friday: Possible uses for my pocket filofax…

flamingo

You may have read earlier this week that I bought a Pocket Flamingo. It is adorable and I can’t wait to start using it. That calendar/diary that comes with it starts in July. That is too long too wait. However I still need to come up with the dedicated use.

My current collection:

  • mini malden – finance/wallet filofax
  • personal metropol – storage
  • personal cross – printed portal blog and notebook designs
  • slimline cuban – my on the go filofax
  • a5 Identity – diary, DIY blogging and everything else

So what am I going to use the pocket filofax for…

  • diary?
  • journal?
  • routine planner?
  • health and well being?
  • Career Development Journal?
  • Work Filofax?
  • Writing Filofax?
  • Other…?

At the moment I am leaning towards a diary/daily routine combi as it is much more portable than the a5. The downside is I might end up trying to pack yet another filofax into my handbag on a daily basis, which could prove a challenge.

4 thoughts on “Filofax Friday: Possible uses for my pocket filofax…

  1. Oh how I love flamingos. How big is it compared to your purse? I carry what I call a “jot book” in my purse, and have others stashed in convenient places. Never let a good idea for a post disappear! You could use it for that along with what you were saying, if it fits. Otherwise, I recommend the two-packs of Moleskine mini notebooks (about the size of an index card, only a bit smaller) from Target.

    Tina @ Life is Good
    Co-host, April 2013 A-Z Challenge Blog
    @TinaLifeisGood, #atozchallenge

    • Thanks for visiting Tina.

      This one fits nicely in my purse (and my small purse not the huge one I normally use for my filofaxes) – paper is 81x120mm to give you an idea of size. Took it for a test run to starbucks this afternoon (together with two small notebooks of course).

Leave a comment