B is for… Box Inventory

B

When moving house you are likely to pack a lot of boxes and unpack a lot of boxes. And still have a lot of boxes in storage (my basement is still full of them). Thankfully plastic see-through boxes and an inventory list have made my life easier and that it what I am sharing with you today.

B is for box inventoryI use this insert in two different ways.

(1) Moving House:  List of Boxes by Box Number with a brief description of what is in it and what room it is for. Check off once packed and unpacked.

(2) Boxes in Storage: Noting the boxes I have in storage and the contents so I can find things easily when I need them.

The Challenge has now ended: Insert Downloads & Printables will only be available with a Prompts for Filofaxers Subscription. You can get yours for FREE by becoming a mailing list subscriber – don’t miss out – subscribe now.

6 thoughts on “B is for… Box Inventory

  1. Oh this is great, you’re very organised! I’m just gonna move soon but hate packing/unpacking so much that I’m just tossing everything into boxes, suitcases, bags as quickly as possible 🙂

    • That is a perfectly valid method. The only reason I started being organised about my boxes was because each time I moved I seemed to be living out of boxes forever.

  2. This is a really good idea, and something I will definitely come back to when I move again. Hope you are enjoying the A to Z Challenge.

  3. Hello! Quite interesting; a very methodical way to pack and unpack. I only find one flaw and that is: Usually when people are packing, they are in a real hurry and don’t have the time to follow your method. Good idea, though.. Good to read your posts. Best regards to you. (Are you an engineer or married to one?) That sounds like the kind of thing they would do. 🙂 Ruby

Leave a Reply

