Top 10 Ways to Use the A-Z Filofax Dividers

This week I had been thinking about how to use the A-Z dividers in my new A5 Calipso Filofax and designed an A-Z Index Insert which I have made the blank version available for free as this week’s filofax friday post and this led to to think about how I use the A to Z divider inserts in other filofaxes. So here we have it – the top ways to use the dividers.

Top 10 Ways to Use the A-Z Filofax Dividers

  1. Address Book and Business Cards
  2. Smart Phone Backup
  3. Recipes
  4. Filing System
  5. Lists / Record-Keeping
  6. Information / Wiki on a particular topic
  7. Spare Inserts
  8. Logins and Passwords
  9. Dictionary / Vocab for languages, legal or medical terms.
  10. Reference Material such as samples, colours  and materials

At the moment I currently use my A to Z dividers in the following ways:

A to Z Dividers: as an address book

Sometimes even in a world of technology the A to Z filofax dividers can be used as intended to organise your contacts. In my Networking Filofax I use the A to Z dividers to sort out my networking contacts. I actually have special inserts I use for my contacts to keep track of the extra information like where I met them and business we have done together but I simply file them alphabetically using the A to Z dividers. I don’t keep this information in my phone, but in my filofax.

A to Z Dividers: as a filing system

A lot of filofax users use their A to Z Dividers as a filing system. I do too in my Blogging Filofax which you can read more at my sub-blog: The Blogging Planner Project.

Sometimes there is a tendancy to file random pages so if you have trouble remembering what is filed under each letter you can download our handy a to z index printable. I use the A to Z index Dividers as a Filing System in 3 of my filofaxes.

A to Z Dividers: as an index for a topic specific binder

For those of us who justify mulitple planners by dedicating each binder to a specific topic you may organise the binder using the A to Z Index Dividers for example in your study binder or career binder. In my Career Development Filofax I use my A to Z Index for my research on different companies, which are of course, organised alphabetically.

These are my favourite ways to use the Dividers. Share yours in the comments.

 

 

One thought on “Top 10 Ways to Use the A-Z Filofax Dividers

  1. Pingback: Planning with Printed Portal | I is for… Index

Leave a Reply

