Calipso Filofax in A5

Meet my new bright blue Calipso Filofax in A5. The first thing I noticed when I opened it was how much thinner and lighter it appeared in comparison to my other A5 Filofaxes (not to mention the wonderful smell and the fact the it was soooo soft to touch).

Yes. I was drooling 🙂

Up until now I had not see a Bright Blue Calipso IRL and was pleased with the brightness of the blue. It put a smile on my face. When I had initially gone to order it I had been disappointed that the Solar Yellow Calipso appeared to only be available in the compact size. As I didn’t need a compact sized filofax. Now that the blue has arrived – I love the colour. 

Now I know some people don’t like it – but I LOVE the crocodile print bar closure on this Filofax (pictured right), it gives it a little extra piece of detail luxury.

For those of you who have not yet seen a Calipso Filofax on the left side we have 6 card slots and one vertical slot and then on the right we have a zipped pocket. I never found much use for a zipped pocket – so open to suggestions for this one. I am used to having a notepad pocket (and notepad) on the right.

My other A5 Filofaxes include an A5 Identity and an A5 Finsbury. As you can see from the picture on the top left, the Calipso not only feels lighter, it is thinner and lighter. So I am looking forward to carrying it around in my handbag. The ring mechanism is 25mm (both the Identity and Finsbury are 30mm).

I have not started using the inserts yet (diary inserts are 2014), but I can already tell that I am going to have to be making some changes. More on that next time.

Leave a Reply

